Age Ranges

In any Scout District, there are a maximum of four age ranges in Scouting. In Tewkesbury District, as in most Districts, we have them all.

Beavers – age 6 to 8 years Click for more
Cubs – 8 to 10½ years Click for more
Scouts – 10½ to 14 years Click for more
Explorers – 14 to 18 years Click for more


After Explorers, Scout Network is organised at County level. More here (external site).

We’ve explained each section on its own page, so please use the links above to find out more.